Monday, January 26, 2009

2009 TCR Awards

2009 TCR Award Winners

Horse of the Year:
Main Track Older Male: Curlin
Main Track Older Female: Zenyatta
Turf Male: Einstein
Turf Female: Forever Together
Male Sprinter: Street Boss
Female Sprinter: Indian Blessing
Three Year Old Male: Big Brown
Three Year Old Female: Indian Blessing
Two Year Old Male: Midshipman
Two Year Old Female: Stardom Bound

Full results including the breakdown of the point and vote totals are available below. No overall points winner was overturned by the voting this year. But there were only three horses who achieved the highest point total and were not the top vote-getter's. Unfortunately for Proud Spell (Three Year Old Female) Benny The Bull (Male Sprinter) and Zenyatta (Horse of the Year) they did not win the voting segment by a large enough margin.

These awards will naturally evolve over time as we learn more about how to assess accomplishments accurately. If you have any suggestions about how to improve this process please drop me a line. Thanks to everyone who supported this project. We look forward to a great year in 2009!

No comments: